Elvis!

littleitch1

Seminole Insider
Nov 26, 2008
Any other Elvis fans in here?

I could listen to him sing all the time

The man had such animal magnetism about him

I don’t think there’s a song he couldn’t sing

I had a chance to see him in the 70’s in s Florida but decided to catch him at another time
Big mistake he passed in 77, two years after I graduated high school

Anyways, was just listening to bridge over troubled waters by him
Brought a tear to ol itch’s eyes

My ol' lady loves him to death... especially his gospel music.

Oddly enough, she didn't care much about the recent biopic based on his life. I thought it was a quality effort.

Any other Elvis fans in here?

I could listen to him sing all the time

The man had such animal magnetism about him

I don’t think there’s a song he couldn’t sing

I had a chance to see him in the 70’s in s Florida but decided to catch him at another time
Big mistake he passed in 77, two years after I graduated high school

Anyways, was just listening to bridge over troubled waters by him
Brought a tear to ol itch’s eyes

Great singer and guy.

It's sad his daughter passed from the same fate recently.

I hope they are reunited now.

Love some Elvis music. I like his gospel music too. I was force fed gospel as a kid probably in hopes in would brainwash me somehow but what stuck is I like the music. Especially when done by ones like Elvis and George Jones.

My ol' lady loves him to death... especially his gospel music.

Oddly enough, she didn't care much about the recent biopic based on his life. I thought it was a quality effort.
They touched on Elvis a bit in the Johnny Cash movie "Walk the Line". It wasn't very flattering.

Reactions: goldmom
He was one of a kind. Mrs. Ed (no pics) and I saw him in his final Atlanta show at the Omni, a few months before his death. Terrific show, surpassed only by the adulation of his adoring fans--and he was only a shell of what he once was.