ADVERTISEMENT

Jameis - new counter lawsuit- wish I had been wrong

GvilleNole

Ultimate Seminole Insider
Gold Member
May 31, 2001
I told my wife fairly early in the process that Eric may be motivated by $$$ but there was another huge dynamic here. I am not sure what it is but we often speculated it was here parents and family. From her crazy aunt friend of the family lawyer .. on. Once she said she had been raped .. true or not they wanted her to go after him to the death .. in other words do not quit win or lose just be committed to making his like hell. I said to my wife this is a crazy woman .. Fatal Attraction... wont stop crazy. I have no inside knowledge and do not know what she is thinking but do know she is in fact .. Fatal Attraction... crazy.

Anyway, I then made the statement (this was very early in the story) that I bet it will not stop until he gets drafted and get money. After she is looking at not being able to get a job and owing him millions and needing to file for bankruptcy, and his side getting told more and more it will end.

Boy I wish I had been wrong but this woman is .. Fatal Attraction... crazy. I think this lawsuit ends it all.

Erica may or may not be crazy. But she's not the one driving all of this. She's just a puppet. The real crazy folks are the family and the vulture-like investo...I mean lawyers that are endlessly pursuing this.

I get the sense (and a connected poster actually mentioned it way back before Meggs' office concluded the investigation) Erica never wanted the case brought back into the light and never wanted to hurt Jameis. It was her filthy vile gator parents and gator Uncle Pat that leaked the whole thing to Baker and got the ball rolling. Then they found out about their daughter secretly dating another black football player and forced her to play along with their burn down the black FSU QB crusade.