ADVERTISEMENT

Whole Publix Subs $5.99...every type

200.gif

Nope. It's only the Publix brand meats. I had an ultimate with swiss drug through the garden on 5 grain bread yesterday.

I don’t think you’re right.

I ordered a boars head ultimate from their website yesterday at it was only $5.99.

I think they made a mistake at your publix.

I don’t think you’re right.

I ordered a boars head ultimate from their website yesterday at it was only $5.99.

I think they made a mistake at your publix.
I just looked it up and you are correct. Publix differentiates between their brand and Boars Head. Their ad stated Publix subs and I assumed. Good for you. Not so much for me.

That’s a pretty good deal and nice to keep a quick lunch under 6 bucks. Even chick fil a is approaching $8!

I think the Boar's Head was $6.99 back when I was a Publix sandwich artist. This kind of deal would have killed us at lunch time. I was always on sandwich detail because the ladies didn't want to deal with sandwich customers. Grown adults throwing a fit because they thought the sandwich meat was too light or you weren't putting on enough mayo...don't get me started about the hot counter and having to pick up every piece of dark meat for the customer to examine and approve.....

Reactions: DanC78
I think the Boar's Head was $6.99 back when I was a Publix sandwich artist. This kind of deal would have killed us at lunch time. I was always on sandwich detail because the ladies didn't want to deal with sandwich customers. Grown adults throwing a fit because they thought the sandwich meat was too light or you weren't putting on enough mayo...don't get me started about the hot counter and having to pick up every piece of dark meat for the customer to examine and approve.....

Were they on hover-boards?

Reactions: DFSNOLE
That’s a pretty good deal and nice to keep a quick lunch under 6 bucks. Even chick fil a is approaching $8!