ADVERTISEMENT

Be honest...

goldmom

Ultimate Seminole Insider
Gold Member
Mar 29, 2002
Jacksonville
Someone started a thread on the TC about their child getting an academic scholarship to FSU, which led to several of us saying we couldn't get into FSU today.
I'm in that group, but I admitted I did help us establish our party reputation...:D

Were you in that group too? I'm just glad I graduated. I'm no dummy but I was the ultimate slacker.
Yes, if I had it to do over I would have studied...even just a little more.
Oh....the shame....:oops:

I was definitely in "that group".

I was way too social in high school...had a great time and basically scraped by.
Applied to FSU in 1980 with just over a 3.0 and was accepted.
Failed my 1st math test once I got there and had my "come to Jesus" moment and got my act together.

I wouldn't even be able to apply to FSU these days.

I'm in that group although I did study buy I also partied. I don't think I could get in now. I had good grades in HS but not a 4.0. I guess I'd end up at UCF these days. :(

I think the median ACT for this coming fall was 29-32 and the GPA was around a 4.5. It's crazy. My oldest daughter applied for the summer and was accepted. It was obviously our first time with the college admissions in quite a few years and very eye opening. I don't know what the kids that have the 3.8 GPA and make a 26 on the ACT, which is very good, are supposed to do?? A few of them may get into UCF or USF, but their numbers are increasing yearly as well. It may be just silly in a few years.

Someone started a thread on the TC about their child getting an academic scholarship to FSU, which led to several of us saying we couldn't get into FSU today.
I'm in that group, but I admitted I did help us establish our party reputation...:D

Were you in that group too? I'm just glad I graduated. I'm no dummy but I was the ultimate slacker.