ADVERTISEMENT

Handle Name

DanC78

Veteran Seminole Insider
Aug 29, 2003
we do this every now and then; but tell me again why you chose your handle name and and how it's pronounced. Last time we did this SeaPA blew me away, was reading it wrong for years.

Mine:

Danc78 > Dan-C-78
Not "Dance"

Mine is my first name, first initial of last name, year born.

A really really terrible idea for a handle name. Would have done different if I had known just how often this account was going to be used. Created back in 2000ish when in college.

Reactions: noleclone2
I definitely read your handle as Dance for quite awhile. Think maybe it came up a few pages into your deck-building thread that you were DanC, not Dance.

For those who haven't figured mine out, I brought my handle with me from another board I used to frequent, that was dedicated to Scuba Diving. I make my living as a CPA, and I'd rather be out on the boat headed to a dive site than sitting at my desk. Hence, SeaPA.

Reactions: noleclone2
About the time I made my account I was working as a GA and getting my Masters at West Liberty University, nicknamed the Hilltoppers

Once upon a time ago I was prone to saying off the wall things that would pop in my head. Think Mitch Hedberg but less funny. People told me I would, "Say the most random things."
John is my first name. So Random_John

Reactions: Bartdog
In the Marine Corps, I was in 1st Battalion, 8th Marines. At that time we were known as the Foul Weather Warriors because we could bring the end of a drought to seemingly anywhere on the globe. The Foul Weather Warrior nickname is no more, though. 1/8 was recently renamed to the Beirut Battalion, due to the bombing of the Marine Barracks in Beirut on October 23rd, 1983 - which they occupied at the time.

I thought it was Dank for the longest time until I found out your last name
SeaPA even though I know, everytime I still think of an old salt harpooning whales

Mine

C Initial of first name
Nole Nole fan