ADVERTISEMENT

What Was the Name of the . . .

pattynole

Walk-on
Nov 1, 2002
. . . movie theater on Tennessee that served beer and food? I believe it then turned into a $1 theater and then maybe a bowling alley(?).

Let me get this straight. You come back here to post about a movie theater??

How you doing you old pirate! (In my best Lando voice)

If we are doing what was the name of... I think there was an ice cream parlor up near the top of College Avenue...when I was there in 1989ish.. Can anyone tell me the name of that. I think the same family that owned the Phyrst owned that.

I remember Cinema Drafthouse on Monroe, about where the A Loft is now. I watched an FSU LSU game there when I was a sophomore. The place was packed to the gills and loud as hell. We won of course.

Yea the Varsity was on Tennessee St at the end of High Road I think. Wow, the memories of watching the Rocky Horror Picture Show there.

. . . movie theater on Tennessee that served beer and food? I believe it then turned into a $1 theater and then maybe a bowling alley(?).
Any of you cats watch flicks at the old Florida Theatre on Monroe Street?

I worked at Mugs and Movies for about a year while at FSU. I remember having to stomach the movie Beaches for about a month maybe longer. Later that year sales were down and they brought the damn thing back. The only solace was on the opening night the reels were out of order and when the manager put them together the women died and credits came up in the middle of the movie. Some people were pissed off and the manger handed out free passes. Even though tips were down that night I found it all funny. I don't recall working much longer after that so maybe it was having to listen to Better Midler that encouraged me to find work elsewhere.

IC Flicks or something like that I believe.